• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Splitting Stereo Channels into seperate tracks

New Here ,
Sep 24, 2008 Sep 24, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a stereo audio track which I have pulled from an AVI file in prem pro. The left channel has voice from a radio mic while the right channel is the camera mic with general audio. I need to seperate the two channels so I can use the voice audio when its needed.

So my question is how do u do this?

I'm a beginner user of AA though I have owned veris versions for some years, just never had the time to get right into it until now. I've have spent the last couple of days digging through help menus and manuals trying to solve this problem. Usually I'd use hardware to do a work around but I figured I might as well start using the software.

Any help would be appreciated...
Sorry if this is a silly noob question.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 25, 2008 Sep 25, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Probably the easiest and simplest way is to use keystrokes, although you are going to have to save a pair of mono files during the process, which involves a 'save as'.

So, in EV:
Ctrl-A (selects entire file)
Ctrl-L (selects LH channel)
Edit>Copy to new (no keystroke for this, but you could assign one if you needed to)
File>Save As

Then go back to your original file (which we are not destroying, incidentally - good practice) using the Window menu (it will be selectable at the bottom of the list), and repeat the process above, only this time using Ctrl-R instead of Ctrl-L.

I'm sure that there are other ways of doing this as well - I can think of at least one using MV, but if you want to keep process files, the above method is probably the best one to use.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines