• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't end capture session to stop recording

New Here ,
May 12, 2009 May 12, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using Captivate 3. I am new to the program. I was able to successfully record a couple slides the first time I tried it, but now when I go back into recording mode to add to the presentation, I can't exit! I click on the Captivate at the bottom program bar of my PC and it won't maximize, even if I try minimizing it first.

Three times now I have had to force quit to get out of recording mode, and whatever I did record is not saved. Has anyone else experienced this? Any tips?

TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
May 12, 2009 May 12, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To end a recording you need to press the "end" button on the keyboard.

You are doing that, yes?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
May 13, 2009 May 13, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Just to add to Kerry's great suggestion. You can also stop recording by clicking on the CP icon that appears in the Windows Taskbar tray; where the clock and volume are located. (in Windows speak the Notification area). I have had a number of ocassions where pressing the End key didn't stop Captivate's capture engine.

Best - Mark

<a href="http://macrofireball.blogspot.com/"><strong>Visit the macrofireball blog</strong></a>

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
May 29, 2009 May 29, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied