Skip navigation

4.2 update coming...

Sep 25, 2009 4:57 PM

Latest reply: StromGuy, Nov 10, 2009 2:09 PM
Replies 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Sep 29, 2009 3:37 PM   in reply to Eric Addison
    But you never know - there may be a 4.3 update...

Hey, I already lost my bet that the next release would be CS5. I'm staying out of any CS4.3 discussion - I'm broke!

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 29, 2009 5:46 PM   in reply to joshtownsend

The fixes are locked and being tested right now.

I should have mentioned that my 5D2 support dream is a hopeful for CS5. Being a software developer for 11 years, I know they can't just "pop" it in... I'm whiny but realistic!

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 29, 2009 5:59 PM   in reply to PaulieDC

Exactly why I've been driving you guys nuts for the last 6 months!

I meant call us to do it, and then pay us for doing it.  It's no good people trying to do our jobs on their own, and then asking for free advice when they can't.

|
    Mark as:
    Oct 1, 2009 2:14 PM   in reply to Bill Hunt

I'm not sold on the 7D yet, cramming 18 million cells on a crop sensor just makes them too small, you lose the great low-light advantage of a full frame

I made that statement a few days ago, seriously concerned about that. Yesterday, CanonRumours.com posted their hands-on review of the 7D:

I will say that this camera is a lot noisier at ISO 400 than the 1D Mark III. It’s not even close. I didn’t see any difference between the 7D and 50D as far as noise goes in print. The “noise pattern” was a little more appealing in the 7D. However, if you’re looking for a clean high ISO performing camera, get a 5D Mark II or wait a while for new EOS-1’s.

I was afraid of that. They did state that the 24p looks quite good. That's dandy if you're shooting in the daytime I guess. Noisy at ISO 400? That's not good, although in some situations, noise is artistically acceptable. Look how much the Blair Witch Project pulled in.

|
    Mark as: