• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign CS4 Flip Book Exported to SWF

New Here ,
May 09, 2009 May 09, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've never used InDesign or Flash before, so please don't assume that I know something just because it is so simple that I should. 

I've created a first draft of a flip-book as a 'test of concept' .  I've posted this first draft at the following URL (2MB) so that you can better understand my questions in the context of the book I'm building: 
http://www.JustPhotos.ca/cc/Island_Arthropods_1st_Draft.html

I want to build this entire flip-book from inside InDesign and use InDesign CS4's Export to SWF capability to produce the web-ready SWF and HTML files.  The link given above was produced in this manner.  I know that a more experienced person would probably do the layout in InDesign and then export to an XFL file so that the navigation details could be built in Flash.  I prefer not to do this because I find it hard enough to learn InDesign for the first-time let alone trying to learn Flash simultaneously.

Here's the items that I want to add / modify in my existing 'test of concept' book posted above.  Help on how to do these things would be greatly appreciated.

1.   I want to get rid of the excess gray area around the flip book.  I can't seem to figure out how to do it.

2.  I'd like to add a Button Action to the 'Fast Forward' and 'Fast Rewind' buttons that would cause the pages to flip continuously in the corresponding direction until the first r last page is reached.

3.  I'd like to add a Button Action to the 'Stop' buttons that would cause the automatic flipping (as requested in my request #2) to stop at whatever page is displayed when the stop button is pressed.

If I MUSTexport to xfl and use flash in oder to accomplish my goals, then comments on how to do this in Flash are also welcome.

Thanks for any help you can offer.  Mardon

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines