• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Event Gateway for Weblogic JMS

New Here ,
Mar 10, 2010 Mar 10, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, just learning about event gateways in Coldfusion.  After a day playing and reading, I'm still unable to figure out if it is possible, using the default JMS and ActiveMQ event gateway type, to listen to a Oracle Weblogic JMS queue.

When trying to configure a JMS gateway instance to listen to Weblogic JMS queue, I get a "Gateway 'testJMS (examples.JMS.JMSGateway)' has taken more than 30 seconds to start." error.  When I use the ActiveMQ gateway type, I get an "Could not create Transport. Reason: java.io.IOException: Transport scheme NOT recognized: [t3]".

I'm no expert on CF event gateway or Weblogic JMS messaging so would appreciate it if someone could tell me if this is even possible using the default supplied gateway types with CF8 or if a custom gateway type has to be built.

Thanks in advance everyone.

TOPICS
Event gateways

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 24, 2010 Mar 24, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do believe it is possible. You will need just 2 files: a CFC and a CFG.

I'll refer to 2 pages in the livedocs, namely:

Developing an event gateway application

and

Using the example event gateways and gateway applications

You need the CFC and the CFG(configuration) file to create an instance of the JMS gateway. The CFC is the gateway's listener. You will have to register its full path when you create an instance of the gateway (for example, your 'testJMS') in the Coldfusion administrator.

A simple test example of such a listener CFC contains just one method, namely, onIncomingMessage. The first reference contains an example.