This is a message I received in my private mail today. It is spam and looks like solicitation for pornography. Do not want additional message from sender.
Hello PLEASE CONTACT ME WITH MY EMAIL ID (janefugar51@yahoo.co.uk)
My name is Jane, i saw your profile today and became interested in you,i will also like to know you more,and i want you to send an email to my current email address (janefugar51@yahoo.co.uk). so i can send you my picture.I believe we can move from here!I am waiting for your response.Remember that distance, collour or language does not matter but is love matters allot in life.
Curt Y wrote:
This is a message I received in my private mail today. It is spam and looks like solicitation for pornography. Do not want additional message from sender.
Hello
My name is Jane, i saw your profile today and became interested in you,i will also like to know you more,and i want you to send an email to my current email address (janefugar51@yahoo.co.uk). so i can send you my picture.I believe we can move from here!I am waiting for your response.Remember that distance, collour or language does not matter but is love matters allot in life.
PLEASE CONTACT ME WITH MY EMAIL ID (janefugar51@yahoo.co.uk)
I received the same spam PM, sent by Adobe user http://forums.adobe.com/people/janebaby2
Naturally, the best would be to have Yahoo to remove their email account, but I have tried that time and time again. They always insist that they need the "headers". When trying to explain to them that forum spam or forum PM spam does not contain any headers, they insist that they still need the "headers". Sometimes I think that Yahoo staff are on the same moron level as the spammers! ![]()
They know better, they've had entire newsgroups overrun by spam. The intuit-Quicken group which I am a co-moderator, was created because the original one has been taken over by spammers. And if anyone abandons a Forum for lack of use. look out!. I and the other moderator take a pretty tough stance on Spam so we don't have any. If it even has the least hint of being Spam its gone.
Hi,
I just signed up for the forum yesterday and today a received a PM that I believe is spam and similar to recent PM messages discussed here.
The PM message that I received is copied below. It is from an adobe forum (supposed) member named "hi5000". That member name is listed as a newly registered member. Perhaps the bogus member can be removed.
"greeting, hope everything is oky by the: grace of GOD im fine.its attractive yr profile ,i wanna talk to u,have a little time for me.my private yahoo id is:
joywillian71@yahoo.com
i will be waiting for your mail for my private id .oky
joywillian71@yahoo.com
thanks joy .bye"
Spam on so many threads and forums by poster Alexisit, this is just one on the Flash Forum, many others.
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/598902?tstart=0
I clicked on his name and he is everywhere.
Thanks,
eidnolb
It looks like the forum PM spammers/scammers have discovered the Adobe forums.
Most modern forum software have spammer controls; how about this software?
Receiving PM spam is one of the most annoying things of being a forum member! I expect a lot more of this if no controls are put in place.
Hi, I just happened to still be up.
Flash Forum http://forums.adobe.com/thread/557897?tstart=0
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/599635?tstart=0
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/600574?tstart=0
Poster is the last post, can't read the writing, not English
I have a question about spam. Can the spammers harvest my personal email now that they have spammed my Adobe PM, or might they have harvested it already? Because I only signed up for this forum on this past weekend and I am getting spam to my personal email for the first time, not just the Adobe PM.
4 exact threads like this on the Flash Forum by pippin288
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/605447?tstart=0
P.S. 10 or 11 threads now. 1:27PM EDT U.S.
Message was edited by: eidnolb
Dozens of spam posts in the Flash Player forum by http://forums.adobe.com/people/pippin288
Cindy Johnston wrote:
Like this?
Thanks. In the ya, but... category, I deleted the spam... but now can't find the thread. (Generally I pick an offending post off from a thread, but see the whole thread, this time I started from just the post and never did see the thread.) Don't know if it's me, jive, or firefox. If others don't see it either, I'll have to call on JC for help.
Don't know if this is Spam or not. Can't copy the poster's name, not in English.
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/607475?tstart=0
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/606643?tstart=0
Thanks
eidnolb
eidnolb wrote:
Don't know if this is Spam or not. Can't copy the poster's name, not in English.
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/607475?tstart=0
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/606643?tstart=0
Thanks
eidnolb
I'm going to default to the Ok side. There are not any links in the content of either post, and the one in English seems Ok.
eidnolb wrote on 3/30/2010 7:19 PM:
Don't know if this is Spam or not. Can't copy the poster's name, not in English.
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/607475?tstart=0
Google translate is your friend.
North America
Europe, Middle East and Africa
Asia Pacific