Skip navigation

Pay for InContext ???

Mar 19, 2009 1:33 AM

Latest reply: SEOConsultant, Dec 7, 2010 4:27 PM
Replies 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 13, 2010 6:03 AM   in reply to Zabeth69

Well what can I say.....very disappointed but not surprised!!! This was inevitable!!! Shameful display by a superb organisation!

So where do I go from here? My ICE will continue to work right? And current clients will be fine? (for now!)

So I am not the world best programmmer, I am a designer and therefore simplisity is important...and cost!!

So Cushy, Sureall....learn how to do it myself!!! So much to think about!!

Repeating regions was the only reason I chose ICE, as this made it simple for my clients to add new fully styled (by me) sections, news articles, comments etc!!

CUSHY and SURREAL......if you are following these threads....get Repeating regions sorted and YOU WIN!!!

Shame on you Adobe.

Ryan

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 13, 2010 6:22 AM   in reply to Gibry30

Gibry... have you been paying attention to this thread? PageLime already has repeating regions...and crushes InContext anyway... Cushy and Surreal will never have repeating regions that make any kind of sense because they are form based. So yeah...PageLime should win this round.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 13, 2010 7:29 AM   in reply to Zabeth69

Wow, what a disappointment!!!! I never was a big fan of the product but it was easy to implement. I finally trained a couple of people to use it and now it is discontinued. My trust in Adobe products is severely damaged.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 13, 2010 7:32 AM   in reply to PageLimeTeam
    Gibry... have you been paying attention to this thread? PageLime already has repeating regions...and crushes InContext anyway... Cushy and Surreal will never have repeating regions that make any kind of sense because they are form based. So yeah...PageLime should win this round.