Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

WHEN IS ADOBE BRINGING OUT THE NEW PAGEMAKER FOR MAC?

Feb 23, 2010 12:19 PM

Adobe has photoshop elements for those who don't want photoshop.  What about pagemaker for those that don't want to drink the In Design cool aid?

Am I really the only one complaining about the untimely death of pagemaker?  I am a dual user- I have PC's and Mac's in my house.

I have gone through the transition of Wordstar to Ami Pro to Microsoft word.

I have gone through the transition of Visi Calc (on an apple II) to Lotus 1-2-3 to Excell.

I will be damned if I'm going to switch from Pagemaker to In Design.  I've been using pagemaker since 1990.  MY GOD THAT'S 20 YEARS!!!!  Longer than some of you have been alive.  I have a right to claim upgrade fatigue god damn it!!!!!!!!!

I can run pagemaker on a pc.  And that's where I go everytime I want to use it.  But my main computer is this mac I'm typing on right now.

I WANT TO RUN PAGEMAKER ON A MAC!!!!!!   I WANT TO RUN PAGEMAKER ON A MAC!!!!!!   I WANT TO RUN PAGEMAKER ON A MAC!!!!!!

Is that too much to ask?

AM I A MONSTER FOR WANTING SOMETHING SO SIMPLE?

It's a great program, it's a fantastic program.  Adobe, why do you want to kill it.  What did it ever do to you but bring you money.  Is that such a crime?

Replies 1 2 3 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Feb 23, 2010 12:38 PM   in reply to Because I said so.

'WHEN IS ADOBE BRINGING OUT THE NEW PAGEMAKER FOR MAC?

Answer: Never.

PM has been put out to grass.  If you want to keep using PM, then find a Mac that will run it.

Maybe Adobe should have called InDesign PM8 instead, and then you would moved on straightaway.

> > I can run pagemaker on a pc.

Then it's either an old PC or you've worked hard to get it to install and run properly on Win7.  Either way, it's a dead duck on Windows too.

> >  I've been using pagemaker since 1990.