Skip navigation
btxtech
Currently Being Moderated

Cheap Downloads?

Jul 1, 2010 11:53 AM

I got an email on a Canon forum for cheap software and was wondering if this was legit? Anybody has experience with this website?

 

http://cheaphsoft4u.com/?rid=519

 

 

~e

  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 2, 2010 10:34 AM

    That is an illegal download site run by Russian spammers and if you download from that site, you are not only downloading coutnerfeit and illegal product, you are downloading malware and will have your credit card information stolen.  There is no legitimate way to download Adobe products except through www.Adobe.com.

    |
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Community Member
    Jul 2, 2010 10:39 AM

    You're welcome.  We always recommend consumers be very careful when purchasing Adobe products online and that a consumer purchase such only from Adobe.com or an authorized reseller.  You can look for authorized resellers here: http://www.adobe.com/buy/.  I would also recommend that you visit http://www.adobe.com/aboutadobe/antipiracy/piracy.html, which has valuable information on Adobe's anti-piracy initiatives.

    |
    Mark as:

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Bookmarked By (0)

Legend

  • Correct Answers - 10 points
  • Helpful Answers - 5 points