• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

derby embedded question

Explorer ,
Aug 13, 2010 Aug 13, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello - I am a flash builder developer who has previously worked with mySQL/php, and I am very, very new to cf -- and have a very basic question developing CFB/Flash builder projects using derby embedded as the DB. I just called my webhosting service (a shared resource on crystaltech) and tech support told me I probably could not host a CF project on their server if it was developed using derby embedded, as their IIS-based servers could noptm run apache derby (??) but rather only db's like SQL, mySQL, etc.

Does anyone know if the tech guy (who didn't sound like he was sure) is missing something? I assumed that derby embedded was included in CF9 because it would make integrated development easier, so I was going to use it instead of mySQL, but now I am concerned I will run into problems on my production server.

Any thoughts on this?

Thank you.

Bob

TOPICS
Builder

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 13, 2010 Aug 13, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied