Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

How This Forum Should Work

Aug 18, 2010 7:18 AM

Forums should provide answers to questions.

No matter how simple or stupid the question is.

I'm a pro since '96 and I am constantly faced with mixed professional and amateur standards.

In the heat of the battle, I don't care where things come from, are meant for, or other jpg/kHz babbeling.

Ofcourse uncompressed files are best and encoded files with small file sizes are less.

But I must work with what I get.

The most elegant solution is a plugin or update that lets you use a codec directly from your edit program.

The second option would be a converter.

If you know plugins or converters, point people to that.

Every forum should stop telling people to read the manual and so on.

Just try to offer a solution, as fast, as cheap, as good and as elegant as possible.

Don't pistol whip people for their lack of basic knowledge.

We don't need professors here, but helpers.

Branched from an earlier discussion.

Replies 1 2 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Aug 18, 2010 9:53 AM   in reply to Geoff Vane