• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to use Sourcesafe with CFEclipse ?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 02, 2009 Aug 02, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

this is my first project in CF and I usually use VSS in my projects so anyone have a link or how to install VSS on CFEclipse ?

Thank you so much

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Aug 02, 2009 Aug 02, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't have experience with VSS and eclipse but google("vss

eclipse")[1] can give you a starting point.

Mack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Aug 04, 2009 Aug 04, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

There is plugin available for VSS integeration, You can find it here,

http://vssplugin.sourceforge.net/

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 12, 2011 Jan 12, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Has anyone been able to get VSS working properly with CF Builder or Eclipse 3.5?  I have tried several things with no sucess.

Thanks,

Rob

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We used VSS with CFEclipse for a while before moving on to another source control system.  Here are the notes from our old install docs, they may be outdated, but this is how we connected to our VSS repository a couple of years ago (I have no idea what version):