• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

installed correctly but getting error messages

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2011 Mar 20, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have followed the installation instructions and the program seems to be installed correctly but on some webpages I get error messages on popups.  At first I thought it might just be the website, but they pop up on other sites as well.  I grabbed a screen cap but I don't see that I can attach files herewith.

The error messages all says:

"SecurityError Error #2047: Security sandbox violation parent" (then an URL)

Some messages go on and list "display" and "managers" errors.

I have uninstalled and installed Flash Player at least a dozen times.  It's getting frustrating because I have no idea what is wrong or how to fix it.  I've tried to find answers on the Forum and in the Help/Support sections but most of that information is just going over my head - I am not a techie.

I'm using IE9 and my OS is Windows 7

Can someone advise me in layman's terms how I can fix this?  Or should I even fret about?  It's annoying but I can get the videos to work.

Many thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm not sure what that error means without researching it.

Hi, We need to make sure that Flash Player has been Installed correctly.

Using IE, go to this test site and can you see the Flash Player logo animate(spin) What version of Flash Player is being Displayed? http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/

Using IE, go to Tools, Manage addons and under "Show"(very light text) look in All addons or Run without Permission.

Is Shockwave Flash Object Installed and make sure it's Enabled.