Skip navigation
Perdue@UCF
Currently Being Moderated

Spry Image Slideshow works locally but not live!?!?

Mar 20, 2011 9:07 PM

I am new to the whole website creation. I used the Spry Image Slideshow widget from the widget browser and everything works perfectly when I tested it locally. However, once i uploaded to the server and tested the links I get errors stating that it cannot locate the .js files. Like stated, I am very much new to this and have no idea how to fix this problem. Has anyone else ran into this or know of a solution?

My website address is www.terranceperdue-architecture.com and the links in question are on the portfolio link.

So more specifically:

http://www.terranceperdue-architecture.com/Design%20Studio%201.html

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am hoping to use this website to gain an internship for the summer. But if it is not working then that is not an option.

Thanks for any and all insight.

-Terrance

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 11, 2011 2:40 PM   in reply to Perdue@UCF

I think i am having the same problem, i get lots of error messages pop up but all the js and css in loaded on to the server. What did you do to fix it.

have a look here dj for charity photos

if you could tell me the code you took out to get it to work and what order you put the files in, as i have no clue where to start on this

thanks

dj4charity

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 12, 2011 1:26 PM   in reply to Perdue@UCF

your are a star, i have got it to work. but what did you do with the image folder to get the arrows on there 

|
    Mark as:
    May 16, 2011 1:19 PM   in reply to Perdue@UCF