Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error:E_ADEPT_USER_AUTH

Apr 08, 2011 Apr 08, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am a intern at a library system in Western New York. I am trying to create a tutorial that teaches library users how to download ebooks onto an Apple Ipad. Unfortunately it seems I am having a hard time doing that myself.

I am using the Overdrive application on the Apple Ipads. It requires that you authorize Overdrive with an Adobe user ID. I have successfully created an Adobe User ID and authorized Overdrive with it. However whenever I go to download an ebook I get the following error:

Fulfill:2004

Adobe Request

Error:E_ADEPT_USER_AUTH-

urn:uuid:b2a8cf0b-c5ee-46a4-

8d19-a32f16935679

I have tried authorizing with two different Adobe ID's. I have used two different internet connections, one at my library and one using a wireless Myfi device. I have tried checking out several different ebooks, and I get this same error every time.

When we first got the Ipads they worked just fine, however they just suddenly started giving us this error. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks so much!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jim Lester from Adobe has answered this question a few times, saying that

the Adobe ID on both devices must be the same. So, I would think that there

is a difference between the ADE ID's on the devices.....

============

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied