Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Publishing just one .folio to a few Ipad

May 10, 2011 2:27 AM

Hi, I would need some help because I am rather confused about the new method for publishing .folio files onto an Ipad.

Actually with the pre-release system it was vey simple to save a .folio file onto my desktop to be sideloaded later onto the Ipad by I-Tunes but now it seems that I must buy a quite expensive service in order to do that again :-(

I mean that all I would like to do is to create a .folio file for a personal presentation of my activity (I am a single artist, not a publishing company) and I would like it to be saved on the Ipads of my contacts (18 pieces).

I was used to create a presentation with a .pdf file saved onto usb keys that I gave as a present to my contacts, but now I just would like to take advantage of the new Overlay-Creator functions  in order to make more attractive presentation (with 360° Viewer and Pan&Zoom effects).

What I am trying to explain is that I do not want to sell the  presentation itself neither I need to have a large public diffusion of this file: I just need to have it downloaded and saved on the 18 Ipads of my friends and contacts.

Obviously is not woth to pay an expensive subscription just to create a simple and private .folio, so please could someone of Adobe say clearly if the new features are dedicated to great publisher only?

Thanks!

Replies 1 2 3 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 10, 2011 4:31 AM   in reply to Pierluis

You don't have to buy anything but you do need an Acrobat.com account. You can use that to share your folios with other users. You can only have one folio at a time with free Acrobat.com account.

Bob

|
    Mark as:
    May 10, 2011 5:53 AM   in reply to Bob Levine

Hi Bob,