• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pulling info from MS SQL Server into flash with Cold Fusion

May 29, 2011 May 29, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Everyone,

Let me start off by saying I'm in a bit of a time crunch and that I am a complete noob when it comes to MS SQL and ColdFusion.  With that said, I think what I am trying to do is very basic.  So here goes.

I have a database that is set up on a MS SQL sever.  (Which can not use PHP apperently.)  I also have a flash program.  I need to get some information from the database into the flash program Run the flash program, and then once the program has run, return some info to a different database.

This seems like its one of those tip of the iceburg simple projects, to nail down some basics, but I could be wrong.

Does anyone have some basic tuts or information they can give to help me get this done in a relatively timely mannor?  If you need more information let me know I wasnt sure what to include since this is my first Cold Fusion rodeo.  Thanks for the help in advance.

K

TOPICS
Flash integration

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does anyone have some basic tuts or information they can give to help me get this done in a relatively timely mannor?  If you need more information let me know I wasnt sure what to include since this is my first Cold Fusion rodeo.  Thanks for the help in advance.

Is this the sort of thing you're after: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=coldfusion+flash+tutorial&l=1

I've never used that site, but there's various odds 'n' sods in there covering Flash->CF-DB interactivity.

One thing:

I have a database that is set up on a MS SQL sever.  (Which can not use PHP apperently.)