Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Resume on exit Captivate/Presenter

May 27, 2011 12:41 AM

Help wanted.

Currently I am trying to set up E-learning courses with both Captivate 5 and Presenter 7 to be presented in a LMS (It's learning). Since I am rather new to this field I made some experimental projects in Scorm 1.2 format that I tested in the LMS. The test case for Presenter works fine in relation to reporting and resuming the lessons. However the test case (a different design) for Captivate gives me problems with both the reporting and the resume on exit.

Evidently the most simple solution is to use Presenter only. However I have not been able to insert user interactive Flash content in the Presenter project. A feature that is possible in Captivate. For the courses I'm setting up this user interactive Flash content is necessary.

I have been trying to find individual differences in the two different scorm packages. Tried to survey differences in the HTML and JS files but have not come to a working solution.

Is there anybody out there, experiencing the same problems? Even better someone with a solution to my problem?

TIA for any answer. 

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 28, 2011 10:39 PM   in reply to E-coach

I've not used Adobe Presenter but a couple times for very simple PPT conversions. We do use Articulate Presenter a lot which seems very similar (and a bit more...robust). In Articulate, you have to add a Flash component via a menu item....I don't recall the process offhand (software not on this computer).

How about these links:

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/Connect/6.0/Presenter/help.html?content=WS 3a32668ae8e7984c61736e10b1fbedbaf-7fd9.html

http://www.connectusers.com/tutorials/2009/01/flash_presenter/index.ph p

http://www.adobe.com/education/resources/hed/instructional/connect/col laborative_teaching/pdfs/add_flash_adobe_pres.pdf