http://forums.adobe.com/people/himrakhi
Post has nothing to do with using the software. Says they want to know how to upload PDF's to their blog but most of the three posts are about how much they like writing blogs and all of the URL's of their blogs.
http://forums.adobe.com/people/mattleee
Spamming with barely pertinent responses and his link.
-Noel
Possible spammer: http://forums.adobe.com/people/MollyMae20
Very first post, link to something pertinent to the thread, but which has already been answered in the thread (it's a GIF with a .jpg extension).
Y'know, you guys could block most spammers by just making it necessary to have two or more posts before allowing a link. Once they tried and were thwarted with their first post, they might not persist.
-Noel
I have no knowledge of where such a switch is or even whether one exists, but unless you've gotten this software at an awfully big discount, can't you request such functionality from Jive?
Or is Adobe a tiny little no-name company who can't hope to get your suppliers to do anything special for you if you ask?
Hey, it's no skin off my nose - I'm not the one having to follow-up on deleting spams. I'm just trying to help out here.
-Noel
Another way to track the spammers is by going to the following link and sort the names by "date joined". So all the posts of people who have joined today (12th September 2011) should be scrutinized quickly before they are propagated all over the place.
<http://forums.adobe.com/people>
I can's see many people joining on a daily basis. People with funny usernames are the ones to target!
http://forums.adobe.com/people/Henry%20Wilson_969 says in http://forums.adobe.com/thread/901854?tstart=0 that he activated Premiere CS5.5 with a keygen... I think that is piracy? (and STUPID piracy, to announce such in an Adobe forum!)
Added http://forums.adobe.com/thread/901855?tstart=0 from same person also says keygen... which MAY mean he doesn't know the correct term and actually means serial number
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/904114?tstart=0
OP with self promotion, switching to website by itself.
adobe-admin wrote:
Did you edit your message after posting? When I got the email notification it just had a link back to this discussion, not to the user.
Yes I did. I had a three go at it.
1) Tried sending the link via email but failed:
This is the mail system at host mail.sgaur.hosted.jivesoftware.com.
I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.
For further assistance, please send mail to <postmaster>
If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.
The mail system
2) I went to the web and posted but in my clipboard I had the link to this thread because of point 1 above;
3) I went back to the web and edited the post to insert the correct link.
Sorry about this confusion.
sabrinna1: http://forums.adobe.com/people/sabrinna1 with 4 spam posts to the InDesign General forum.
No problem! Just wanted to make sure I hadn’t gone completely crazy this week.
The email issue is probably because you tried to respond to an email you got before the upgrade. Email responses to messages you’ve received since Saturday should work. Let me know if any of those bounce back.
Thanks!
http://forums.adobe.com/message/3933828#3933828
This is outright spam for product not pertaining to adobe products.
Note I have already clicked the abuse button and marked as spam
And here is another: http://forums.adobe.com/message/3933826#3933826
same remarks as above. abuse report already lodged
And here is another: http://forums.adobe.com/message/3933829#3933829
already reported as abuse Spam.
and this one:http://forums.adobe.com/message/3933824#3933824
marked as abuse but forgot to put category this time.
We're supposed to be able to "disappear" posts such as these without moderator action if enough different people report it as spam abuse. Let's try - I've reported all of the threads by kannadi10 as abusive myself. Join the bandwagon, folks!
-Noel
Here is another from the same fellow : http://forums.adobe.com/message/3933827#3933827
I marked this as abuse Spam before coming here.
Sounds like his account and email address should be whacked.
Five posts, and all with what appear to be commercial URL's:
http://forums.adobe.com/people/kannadi10
Hunt
Phillip, JC has repeatedly asked for the URL of the poster's profile to be reported instead of links to isolated messages. The reason is that if messages are removed by someone else before he sees our reports, he has no way of identifying and blocking the spammer...
North America
Europe, Middle East and Africa
Asia Pacific