Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Doubt

Explorer ,
Sep 06, 2011 Sep 06, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I'm new in the Adobe forum, and i have two questions and i want to get a clear answers.

Questions:

1. How many posts is necessary for can i send/receive private messages?

2. How long to wait for my avatar be accepted by the moderators?

Thank you for your attention.

Regards,

Pedro Filho

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1 - I don't know

2 - usually 24 hours... but remember the Moderators are volunteers, not employees, so you will just have to wait for one to have time for what is, after all, not a really important part of the forum operation (may be important to YOU, but does not stop you from posting a message)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Number 2 average is 24hr. But mine when I originally created first one took 3 days.

The second one I created did take 24 hours. Also if you post comments to forum(s) your avatar will show up even on all your comments regardless how old.

I also don't know about 1.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

At this point, I do not see any Avatars waiting for acceptance. Did you upload an Avatar or a Profile picture?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 07, 2011 Sep 07, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Like i said, i'm new in the forum, and did not know how the system worked for accepting avatar.