Skip navigation
Harry Briels
Currently Being Moderated

Tutorial Lightroom 3 by Reichmann and Schewe

Oct 5, 2011 1:31 PM

What is the opinion on the tutorial by Luminous Landscape, Reichmann/Schewe: "Guide to LR 3"?

Did anybody follow the whole video course?

Nine hours of video instructions could be more than really necessary?

I studied the free preview video and got the impression that it is some kind of a loose discussion between the authors, often not to easy to understand when English is one's second language.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Oct 5, 2011 11:47 PM   in reply to Harry Briels

lynda.com has great well structured tutorials

|
    Mark as:
    Oct 6, 2011 1:12 AM   in reply to Harry Briels

The tutorials on Adobe TV are very good - and free. However, if you are a believer in anything good is worth paying for, take a look at George Jardine's two tutorials covering Library and Develop modules. George was Adobe's tutorial wizard before Jullianne Kost, who does the current Lr videos.

http://tv.adobe.com/product/lightroom/

http://mulita.com/blog/

|
    Mark as:
    Oct 11, 2011 11:52 AM   in reply to Harry Briels

Harry Briels wrote:

I feel, based on the trial video, that both gentlemen are (for me)  sometimes difficult to understand and that they are totally unnecessary too much trying to be funny.

Sorry you hve a hard time understading us...we try really hard to have excellent audio but between an American and a Canadian, sometimes our phraseology might be a bit North American :~)

I can assure you we dive deep into using Lightoom in the rest of the tutorial...the free video is simply an intro.

As for our (my) sense of humor...well, that's just the way we (I) are (am)...

(course, I might be biased :~)

|
    Mark as:
    Oct 12, 2011 6:52 AM   in reply to Jeff Schewe