Hello,
now http://forums.adobe.com/people/beautylove123 > Gladly that this haunting has now his end, beautylove123 "Disabled" what means something can be done about it or better Adobe forum does. Or should I better say it's apity?![]()
Hans-Günter
Spam in a Private Message from this user: http://forums.adobe.com/people/beautylove123
A polite spammer asking that we not delete his URL...
http://forums.adobe.com/people/burger1473k
BE RUTHLESS! ![]()
-Noel
This person: http://forums.adobe.com/people/vinkenakker4891, has just started spamming the CF forums.
Pls deal with this appropriately.
Cheers.
--
Adam
Where does Adobe draw the line?
This spammer posted salesy-looking info for what looks like a free download, but notably his web site is littered with AdChoices advertising.
http://forums.adobe.com/people/sajkorala%20saji
-Noel
http://forums.adobe.com/people/Kirst705
He posted a link to his coupons site in his message to Noel.
http://forums.adobe.com/people/MasterC3501
A quasi legitimate response but clearly designed to drive traffic to a site selling some kind of cigarette replacement product.
-Noel
Another one-poster very similar to the one I listed above, adding nothing meaningful but including a link intending to drive traffic to his site (or SEO his site).
http://forums.adobe.com/people/benjaminmarc
-Noel
Same here, I just registered and posted a message. A few minutes later I receive thuis PRIVATE mail. So I think the Forum is hacked in any way.
Hello Dear
Its really a pleasure to come along your profile in the site,adobe.com
my name is Rita and search for honest partner for friendship and hope you do not mind if you do not mind please reply me back through this email address (ritakassala33@yahoo.com) so that i can tell you more about myself and exchange picture too
Lovely,
Rita
Com on Adobe, fix this ****.
I understand precisely, Marc.
The spammer has subscribed to your thread, so they receive an email when you post. Any user on this forum can subscribe.
Then, they have some automation that takes note of the email and sends you a private message.
There is nothing insidious about this or indicative of a compromise or "hack."
Yeah, absolutely it's inappropriate and a violation of terms-of-service and Adobe should certainly ban the user (if they haven't already), and I'm sure that will happen as soon as John gets back from his [hypothetical] Halloween weekend vacation, if it has not been done already. But there's no reason to suspect "stolen credentials" or "hacking."
If I understand you correctly. This is what happend.
I opened a NEW thread (somewhere else on this forum). And immediatly Hellenthespammer is attached as subscriber and send some private nmessage to me.?
I think that's not possible ouside of the software. But I'm not a nerd so maybe I think the forum is hacked when it is not. We will see.
But I think it would be wise to check the forum software and/or give us an oficial reply nothing is wrong.
I think it's unwise of such a big company to have so much spam on their forums.
Fist, I can tell you categorically that nothing is wrong with the forum software as far as what you are suggesting. I am not receiving any private messages from this woman but this may be because she doesn't love me! I am the most unfriendly person on this forum.
As to your second point about such a big company, you may not know but it is the big companies' forums that are plagued with spam because they are very popular and the spammers want to spread their links to as many people as possible. I go to Microsoft forums from time to time and I am surprised they receive lots of spams despite the fact that their moderators are spread all over the world so that they can provide 24/7 easily.
hth
Posted a spam link unrelated to photo editing: http://forums.adobe.com/people/PersonalUthyrning
-Noel
Another first time poster with a marginally helpful response and a link to a site he's clearly trying to promote (noting the username and the site name)...
http://forums.adobe.com/people/bristpertrain
-Noel
I have to laugh... 1st post is a spam in the comments forum!
http://forums.adobe.com/people/sagarptc http://forums.adobe.com/thread/921422
Personalised Christmas Baubles are being promoted by this guy:
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/baubles_uk>
Can this be classified as Spam?
Spammer
http://forums.adobe.com/people/Stiffine%20Zhang
Nonsensical post with with link to custom t-shirt buiness
North America
Europe, Middle East and Africa
Asia Pacific