Skip navigation
ksig19691
Currently Being Moderated

Sugarsync indd, psd, ai files on local drive

Dec 29, 2011 7:37 AM

Tags: #adobe_debut #sugarsync

I just purchased the debut app for my new tablet.  I have a subscription with sugarsync and I couldn't find a shortcut to their file structure.

Anyway I synced down a three different types of files from my sugarsync cloud.

1. jpg

2. psd

3. indd

A folder poped up in add section of the debut app.  The only file listed in there is the jpg.  The indesign file and photoshop file don't show at all.

What am I doing wrong?

Also it would be great if I were in sugarsync looking at all my files on my home computer that when I press on a file to open that under the what do you want to open this menu adobe debut would show.  This coulld be a very useful app If icould get it to work right.

Thank you

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jan 4, 2012 8:01 AM   in reply to ksig19691

105 views and no response?

i paid 10 bucks for something i cant use yet.

please someone help

|
    Mark as:
    Jan 4, 2012 4:16 PM   in reply to ksig19

Hi ksig19,

I'm sorry that Debut isn't recognizing those files. One thing you might try that may be easier: did you know that you can use the Adobe Creative Cloud for free with your purchase of Debut? It is meant for uploading/downloading files exactly as you are trying to do. (I'm wondering if something is happening to the file type of your psd and indd files on sugarsync, for example)

You can upload files from your desktop/browser to Adobe Creative Cloud (sign in with your Adobe ID). Then, in Debut, when you're adding a file, tap Creative Cloud in the left menu, and navigate to the files you uploaded.

If that doesn't work for you, can you share a few more specifics on the psd and indd files that are not working for you: what version of CS were they created in, platform, and also what tablet are you using Debut on? This will help the support team to troubleshoot.