Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Crazy .$filename. showing up in DW's Related Files bar

Feb 20, 2012 9:45 PM

i'm a bit of a noob to doing local testing of php, so i followed the instructions given in a Lynda.com tutorial and setup MAMP (cause i'm on a mac) on my system. still following the instructions, i added a testing server to my DW site.

seems to work perfectly!!! except for 2 issues that are probably no big deal, but they bug the heck outta me.

the first issue i ask about here.

the other is, whenever i have the testing server on, i'm running across this mysterious .$filename. thing in the related files toolbar. it's driving me crazy. i can't figure out where it's coming from nor how to get rid of it.

i even went thru one page and stripped out all the php & javascript & any links to external files, and its still there! ugh.

when you hover over it, you get the path to the file, but it's not really there. and yes, i toggled to show hidden files in the Finder also.

i've found google'ing it an impossible task because apparently it ignores the periods & dollar symbol :-(

anyone got any clues on this?

THANKS!

Screen Shot 2012-02-20 at 11.42.23 pm.png

Screen Shot 2012-02-20 at 11.42.51 pm.png

Screen Shot 2012-02-20 at 11.43.06 pm.png

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Feb 21, 2012 7:39 AM   in reply to SyberKnight

I took a look at your first post but that's going to take me a little while to digest and figure out where the setup error lies.  It may just be easier to recreate the testing server definition.

With this one we really need to see the code from your log-activity-form-DEMO.php file to see where the "$filename" is in the code to determine why it's being included.

|
    Mark as:
    Feb 22, 2012 5:43 PM   in reply to SyberKnight

First it's usually easier to just post code then it is to post screenshots.