Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dreamweaver online editing CMS

Community Beginner ,
Mar 01, 2012 Mar 01, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks!

Im a graphic designer and started creating website using Adobe Dreamweaver CS5.

I bought this powerfull adobe program recently after im a great fan of photoshop, premiere, and after effects.

My problem is:

My clients would like to edit their website easily. As in a cms system kinda way they mean.

But i have NO idea how to do this easily. I digged the web for SO much information and im

really against the wall right now. Why doesnt adobe have a simple plugin that goes along with you webfiles,

so you can edit content online in a easy matter? Im rather disappointed...

This is the website im working on right now:

http://www.thehazeworks.com/powerslave/index.html

For God sake, is there a way for my clients to JUST edit their posts in the NEWS section?

And i really dont feel the need to go through all this Wordpress templates editing/Drupel....adobe contribute stuff.

I really dont. There must be an easier way...fine, if they want to use Wordpress, that totally fine, but ONLY the post section in the news content area.

Not convert my website completely to wordpress...that doesnt make sense.

Shame on you Adobe, for not being too smart with this one...

still love you LOL

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 02, 2012 Mar 02, 2012

Thank you so much guys.

That integrating wordpress link looks rather like the thing im looking for.

So i'll have it a go

Would be VERY nice if i could only use a post section, which they can edit.

I also found another program called Artisteer, which is very nice for fast theme building.