Skip navigation
gracelightnerphotography
Currently Being Moderated

LR4 - Book Module - No custom sizes?  Auto layout only works on odd pages?  Bug reports.  Thoughts.

Mar 7, 2012 10:31 AM

Tags: #preferences #book #lightroom_4 #autolayout #lr4 #book_module #auto_layout

I am a Professional Portrait & Wedding Photographer & figured it may be helpful to others & Adobe to share some questions & thoughts.

I just ordered LR4 yesterday 3/7 as soon as I saw it was released =)  I am having the software shipped to me but in the meantime I downloaded the trial version of LR4 which I started messing with today.  BTW is the trial version the same as the full version but only active for 30 days?  Or are some of it's features limited?

I had a few questions about the Book module.  Some of these I think are bugs.

• Is there a way to enter in custom sizes?  I only see see there is an option for 5 sizes and cannot find another option.
  • I tested out the auto layout feature.  It does auto layout but only on the odd pages, the even pages are left blank.  Cannot find a way to adjust this.  (Update, I do like the blank page feature, it give extra breathing room to change the layouts & for me it is easier to delete a page than to add.)
  • When adding favorite layouts I cannot add page spreads to my favorites.
  • When I press tab to get rid of the side windows, I cannot scroll further down into the book.
  • The left & right arrow navigation buttons do not work right in the main screen.

Initial Thoughts:

(after only playing with it for an hour)