Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Is Photoshop Touch compatible with Samsung Galaxy Note?

Dec 13, 2011 11:28 AM

Tags: #samsung #photoshop_touch #access_photos #galaxy_note

This is THE app I've been waiting for!

And first on Android - very chuffed, because I got my 1st Android phone days ago - the Galaxy Samsung Note - the size of which makes it super ideal for this kind of app!

However, it says on Android Market that Adobe Photoshop Touch is not compatible with this phone.

Can someone please confirm this? Or can Adobe let us know when it will be compatible?

Thanks !

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Nov 17, 2011 4:51 AM   in reply to R_a_V_e_N

According to the FAQ:

http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop-touch/faq.html

No. Photoshop Touch was designed to work on tablets only.

|
    Mark as:
    Nov 24, 2011 3:47 AM   in reply to R_a_V_e_N

This is crazy Adobe!!!. I'm a graphic designer and I've got a Smasung Glaxy Note as well as a Smasung Galaxy 10.1 Tablet. I got the Note as it is not always great to carry the 10.1" tablet about with me and the 5.3" screen Note has a great screen for sketching on and editing photos.

Why does the Note not meet requirements?????

Its got Duel 1.4Ghz CPU and very fast GPU - Faster then my Galaxy 10.1 Tablet

Its got a 1280x800 resolution screen that meets required visual area for your Apps - Same as the 10.1"

It's got a Wacom digitizer built in so the UI and drawing wouldn't be a problem to use - Way better then using a Capacitive Fake Pen on the 10.1"

If you want us to start using your cloud services then please update you installer to be compatible with devices it can be used on.

Cheers.

|
    Mark as:
    Nov 28, 2011 2:30 PM   in reply to cydex24

I agree, it would be great if it was compatible, one of the other requirements is a newer version of the Android OS, 3.1 or later. I was comparing data at these two locations:

http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop-touch/tech-specs.html