Skip navigation
D-Skel
Currently Being Moderated

How to alter text after Calendar Wizard script creates a calendar

Mar 23, 2012 5:38 PM

Tags: #text #indesign #wizard #calendar

I mainly work with Photoshop, so I'm new to the InDesign world.  I set my options for the Calendar Wizard script, it goes through the motions, makes the calendar, and then shows my finished product.  The problem is that it lists the year next to each month:  May 2012, June 2012, etc., and I need to remove "2012" from all of them.  I know the font styles will update the entire calendar when they are applied, so I hope this works in a similar way.  I'm guessing this is a very simple task if you're familiar with the program, haha! 

Thanks in advance for any help!

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Mar 23, 2012 11:32 PM   in reply to D-Skel

It sounds more like you are asking how to remove 2012 from several pages, rather than how to edit the script to not put 2012 in to begin with. If I'm wrong about that, you might want to ask over at the scripting forum.