Skip navigation

Version 19 Release - Update Folio Builder panel

Mar 12, 2012 8:23 PM

Latest reply: jbalmain, Apr 12, 2012 4:48 AM
Replies 1 2 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Mar 21, 2012 5:56 PM   in reply to Bob Bringhurst

As a busy graphic designer, I don't have the DPS window open all day every day. I don't have time to read through things on the DPS site, or check for the quite frequent updates or warnings/cautions. It would seem that to stay on top of things with the DPS suite, you have to be constantly reading through new documentation (as nousinfo mentions in their post too). This adds to the confusion, and the frequency wth which I seem to be caught out with updates and cautions. Just my experience, and my opinion.

|
    Mark as:
    Mar 21, 2012 6:06 PM   in reply to Bob Bringhurst

Hi Bob,

I'm one of those that just quickly updated everything just to 'stay up to date'. I have had a multifolio viewer approved and ready for sale in the app store for the last month. I have re-installed the previous Folio Builder and re-imported all my articles into a new folio.

My question is, although I have now recently updated my Folio Producer tools - my folio has been resaved with the older Folio Builder, and my Multi-Folio viewer (now in the app store) was made with previous Folio Builder tools and binary submitted/approved last month. So... essentially everything within this app/viewer was produced with previous tools and should work together fine... right?

I'm testing it now and it looks to be working ok... except all the multi-state objects throughout the folio don't work. Any idea why?

|
    Mark as:
    Mar 21, 2012 9:29 PM   in reply to Bob Bringhurst

Well, when I view the app in Adobe Viewer on an ipad3 the MSO's ARE working fine. When viewed in Adobe Viewer on an ipad2 they do not work. When viewed in my custom Viewer on an ipad3 they do NOT work.