Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Captivate the right product for me?

Mar 26, 2012 Mar 26, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a college student, albeit an older one and I have previous IT experience as a network admin. I only say this so you know I'm not a total noob. So what I would like to do is become a course designer/creator for an adult/corporate audience. I am trying to teach myself various things as my school doesn't offer any classes on this sort of thing. I am pretty adept at Power Point animations and I have also been using a cloud-based service called Prezi to create a US citizenship informational class (more of a presentation, really). My goal is to make a few classes as a sort of e-portfolio for after graduation using 3 or 4 platforms. My next project is an English as a Second Language (ESL) class.

There are SO many different Adobe products that all look awesome in their own ways but of course they are expensive and I will be buying any software out of my own poor pockets. Additionally, I want to attend some instructor-led training at an Adobe training center in order to learn whatever product I use correctly. So, before I go to all that expense, do you guys think Captivate is the way to go? I mean, there's Authorware, the e-learning suite, Dreamweaver by itself, Presenter, etc. Based on my description of my goals, which product should I focus my time and money on?

Thanks for all advice.

- Roberta

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Mar 27, 2012 Mar 27, 2012