Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Quit crippling this wonderful app.....thought it was slower, but it is actually faster.

Apr 9, 2012 12:12 AM

Each CS release has continously decreased the speed and perfomance of Photoshop.

I've got 16 Cores and 32GB RAM and a scratch disk with R/W of 500+ MB/s

CS6 is the slowest and most un-responsive version of PS I have ever used. And I believe I have been using Photoshop since 1996.

I had my hopes up really high reading about CS6 is major release to PS. But this version, unless one is working with ONE layer, is sooooo un-responsive and slow

that it makes it impossible to work with... I am in a document with about 12 adjustment layers onto of a portrait photograph.... turning off ONE adjustment layers,

takes about 5 seconds for the results to show.... Instantenous (almost) in CS 5.5...

Clicking any adjustment layer automatically enables the alpha numerical input in the first "tab" assigned field. This makes it impossible to click the layer and hit delete,

PS will promp with a dialog that a value between 0 and 255 has to be entered.

The new interface is well not so new just different colors. Still the same horrible panel stuff. Look to Final Cut X and Motion to how it is done. This is unacceptabl for a 2012 app.

You mean to set standards with the number one design software (photoshop) at least you could have given us a nice interface. In case you did not now, folks recognize COLOR icons

better than black and white icons... Dont cop the BAD sides of Lion... Apple is going to give back Color Icons to the Finder...

What concerns me the most is the performance of PS CS6. TO put it gently... It is suub standard, at least on a Mac running OS X Lion 7.3

You are quite lucky that you dont really have any competition in regards to photoshop. If you had, I would NOT be continuing down this road you're going.

With best regards and HIGH hopes of improvemente prior to release !

Replies 1 2 Previous Next