Skip navigation
asianpeanut
Currently Being Moderated

I could really use your help converting to mP4 files

Apr 2, 2012 11:01 AM

Tags: #mp4 #premiere_elememts_9

Hi Everyone,

I really need your help in converting from the ".prel" file to an mP4 file in Adobe Premier Elements 9. I am new to this program, so I learned how to edit the videos but don't know how to do this part.

How do I do this? When I open my project file, the "File>Export" button isn't highlighted for me to select it.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Jennifer

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 2, 2012 11:54 AM   in reply to asianpeanut

All the export features, except for titles, are within the Share tab.

Cheers,

--

Neale

Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your children

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 2, 2012 12:39 PM   in reply to asianpeanut

prel is the project file, not a video file

User Guide PDF http://help.adobe.com/en_US/premiereelements/using/index.html

Right click the PDF link in the upper right corner and select to save to your hard drive

-the page also has links to help pages for previous versions

Steve's Basic Training Tutorials http://forums.adobe.com/thread/537685

FAQ http://forums.adobe.com/community/premiere_elements/premiere_elements_ faq

TIPS http://forums.adobe.com/community/premiere_elements/premiere_elements_ tips

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 4, 2012 7:28 AM   in reply to asianpeanut

Neale and John T. have provided you with the answers, but for a little more background on the PREL (Project) file, see this ARTICLE.

Good luck,

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 6, 2012 2:15 AM   in reply to asianpeanut

The .prel file is not a video file. It contains 'instructions' on how to change the appearance of your video clips when Shared to a DVD or other output. Your original video clips remain in their original state.

Cheers,

--

Neale

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 6, 2012 9:24 AM   in reply to asianpeanut

Jennifer,