Skip navigation
maisonlan123
Currently Being Moderated

please help me to create a flash banner like this

Apr 4, 2012 7:26 PM

hi everyone , i want to make a 3d banner  like this http://www.phim3dhd.com/index.php, i'm a newbie but i really want to learn how to make a parfect 3d banner like this .can anyone please make a tutorial for me

thank you!

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 4, 2012 7:52 PM   in reply to maisonlan123

It is not likely anyone is going to write a tutorial just for you, but some ideas might be provided for you to look into.  Usually if you observe something long enough and close enough you can deduce what is being done.

For starters, what you see in that banner appears to involve controlling the 3 dimensional rotation properties of a few different movieclips.  You could think of each one as being a plane that has its center in the middle of the stage, and the position of the mouse defines the rotation properties for each.  Objects closer to you move more than those isn the distance, which help give a better depth illusion.

What you can do is assign a MOUSE_MOVE event listener and use that to call a function that adjusts the rotationX, rotationY, and rotationZ properties of each of the different movieclips based on the cursor position.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 5, 2012 4:29 AM   in reply to maisonlan123

You're welcome.  In thinking more about what I offered, I believe the banner might only work in two of the rotation dimensions (rotationX and rotationY).  I don't see anything being changed for the rotationZ property

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 5, 2012 6:16 AM   in reply to maisonlan123