Skip navigation
MsHuckFinn3978
Currently Being Moderated

NEED HELP WITH PHOTO SIZE, PLEASE!

Apr 5, 2012 11:30 AM

Hello,

I am very new to Photoshop Elements, and need help with photo resizing, please.

I took around 100 senior pictures and have cropped and edited them. They are now complete. However, when I printed some through Walgreen's in a 4x6 size, some of the photos had the subject partially chopped off while other parts of the photo had white space where it did not fill the area completely. Do I need to go back to each photo and resize them. I do not know the size they will want for the final product. It could range from wallet size to 11 x 17 or larger. How can I ensure all of the photos will be proportionate when they print them off of Walgreens.com or a disk at their favorite store? I don't want to lose any more quality. I am going to upload them to their Walgreens accounts so I want to make sure they are correct before doing so.

Can someone please help me? I tried searching first and using help, but I am lost.

Thank you so much!

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 5, 2012 11:45 AM   in reply to MsHuckFinn3978

You do not state how you cropped and edited.

Did you use File>process multiple files selecting Image size in the dialog, with constrain proportions checked?

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 5, 2012 12:21 PM   in reply to MsHuckFinn3978

I took around 100 senior pictures and have cropped and edited them. They are now complete. However, when I printed some through Walgreen's in a 4x6 size, some of the photos had the subject partially chopped off while other parts of the photo had white space where it did not fill the area completely. Do I need to go back to each photo and resize them.

This problem is caused by your crop. It has nothing to do with resizing, which will not fix the problem.