Skip navigation
narcherFILMS
Currently Being Moderated

CS3 PPixHandleUtilities.cpp-114 error

Apr 10, 2012 9:32 AM

Tags: #cs3 #error #export #crash #exporting #encoder #adobe_premiere_pro_cs3 #exporting-issues

I am running Windows Vista 32 bit and Adobe Premiere Pro CS3.  I have been working in HD video for over 6 months now and haven't had any troubles exporting footage from Canon T2i or T3i.

However, now when I export it will render out about 30-45% and display an error "Src/PPixHandleUtilities.cpp-114"

Sometimes it will say a video frame failed to generate content, and I go to that frame and change the footage, etc, and then it will give me a different frame that is the issue, so I don't think it's a problem with my video, but instead sometime corrupt in my Premiere.  Sometimes it says that Adobe's memory is low, but it has around 1.3 TB of storage, though I can't change the main media scratch discs, but there is still enough room where they currently are.

I have searched Google and other forums and tried everything they suggested.  Two things I am unable to try are to put a transparent video on the top video layer above the entire project (the clip drop down menu is all grayed out all of a sudden), and another was to take a file from the Encore CS3 and copy it into Premiere, but I have Premiere CS3, and the rest of the suite is the older version, CS2 or 2.0.

I called Adobe and they told me to upgrade to the newest version of the software.  I am working on building a new computer and with that I will be upgrading all of my software, however until I can save up the money and get all the components I am stuck with what I have.

It is important to me to resolve this as quickly as possible, and I will provide any further information required to try and get to the bottom of this issue.  Thank you

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 10, 2012 9:40 AM   in reply to narcherFILMS

Welcome to the forum.