Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Timelapse movie in PSE10?

Apr 13, 2012 9:35 AM

Tags: #help #pro #premiere #elements #10 #time #2 #pse10 #timelapse #lapse #go #gopro #hero #mountains

I'm currently trying to create a timelapse movie via Premiere Elements 10, but I am struggling to figure this out. After three days of searching the web for tutorials, and watching every PSE video on YouTube, this is my last resort. Every time I import my photos (all 4,000+ of them) they get imported at 05:00 clips opposed to still images. I've tried going to Edit/Preferences/General to change my single image duration, but I can't find anything that makes sense. Under Stop Motion settings it lists number of skins and opacity.. I'm brand new to video editing so I'm unsure of how opacity is used for timelapse/stop-motion stuff, but what are skins? Anyway, I'm finding myself getting really frustrated here because everything online says to click the capture stop-motion button or what have you, and I can't find anything of the sort.

Help?

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 13, 2012 10:02 AM   in reply to Monkeezilla

You must make sure to change the Still Image Duration in Preferences BEFORE you bring the photos into your project. The changes to Preferences only affect media added AFTER the change.

And, of course, make sure your photos are no larger than 1000x750 pixels in size, per our recommendations here and in my books, or you'll likely overload the program.

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 11, 2012 8:53 PM   in reply to Monkeezilla

you figure this out? I'm in the same boat... I see adobe documentation helping you do a live capture timelapse, but not if you already have stills. I know how to set the duration before the import... but how do you drag more than one still to the timeline at a time? I'm not dragging for each image.....

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 12, 2012 5:17 AM   in reply to ErikTurner

Shift-Click them and then drag them all into your project.

Cheers,