• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Var name as string

Apr 13, 2012 Apr 13, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to cold fusion and i'd like to know how can i get a variable name to a string or other variable...

I want to declare a variable:

myvar = "contents";

and dinamically create an ouput like this: "the value of myvar is "contents""

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 14, 2012 Apr 14, 2012

Hi Rockit8.

I know you've worked around your issue (I'd still like to know exactly what it was you needed to do), but I think I have worked out kinda what you were asking, and to quench my curiousity, I want to follow this up some more to clarify some things (for me, and possibly for you).

I suspect what you're asking is demonstrated by this pseudocode:

<cffunction name="myFunction">

<cfargument name="theArgumentFromThePerspectiveOfTheFunction">

<!---I have arguments.theArgumentFr

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I really think you should buy a book or read the docs and examples online, these forums aren't just free tutorials.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I searched on google and didnt find anything usefull.

I know that this might be simple stuff but i wasnt able to find anything about it.

I can only get the name of properties in a structure, if you know some usefull article about this i'd apreciate it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Owain...

Don't be a jacka$$.