Skip navigation
barbaraki
Currently Being Moderated

more languages on 1 website (part2)

Apr 14, 2012 8:52 AM

I want readers on my website to choose their language, and I am hoping for some ideas from you experts. I got some solutions in the last thread, and I am studying these, but it is a bit difficult for me (I just started with Dreamweaver building websites) and have never heard from php. But you are never to old to learn, so that's what I am trying to do now.

My site is in dutch http//:www.freeoncrete.nl

Barbaraki

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 14, 2012 9:14 AM   in reply to barbaraki

Hi Barbaraki,

I'm sure Gramps will bring you a better explanation, nevertheless I would like to try it with MY cookbook:

• use index.php from Gramps 16
    • make a new DW file
    • delete all(!) and copy Gramps entries "menu_en.php" in it.
    • store under "menu_en.php"
    • Do so with menu_nl.php and all the others.

Copy all these files into one single directory, dont forget a directory for the newestSpryAssets and your flags.

Here my newest test file only with flags: http://hansgd.de/AdobTest/MoreMenueGramps/indexIm.php. I hope I'll get them in a single row next time.

Good luck!

Hans-Günter

P.S.

Please dont use "'" as in "foto's".

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 14, 2012 9:23 AM   in reply to barbaraki

Hi Barbaraki,

naturally no offense! I saw this minor flaw at the moment, please control it:

plaatjes/vlag_fr.gif (do you really need a gif file? All the others are jpg.) and plaatjes/Vlag_gr.jpg > the others are written "vlag".

Hans-Günter

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 15, 2012 9:06 AM   in reply to barbaraki

Barbaraki Καλημέρα!

Yesterday we had a little party, so I can reply only now. Drawings are an engineer's language, so let's try it also for our DW.

Step one; open a new file:

drWebs01.jpg

Step two: Delete all:

drWebs02Leer.jpg

Step three: copy Gramps "index.php" and insert it into the empty file:

drWebsGrIndex.php01.jpg