Skip navigation
Jules NYC
Currently Being Moderated

Audio out of sync

Aug 12, 2011 8:28 AM

I am trying to encode a two hour sequence and the audio is completely out of sync in a few locations.  I encoded this same sequence 4 times and each time the audio is out of sync is different areas.  All the footage was shot with an HD Flip Cam, and I've been encoding footage shot on the this camera for 5 months with no problems.  It plays perfectly in Premiere.  The sequence is twice the length as my others, but I can't imagine Adobe can't handle that.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to what the problem might be?  I'm trying to encode the video to Windows media.  The footage is 1280x720 (1), 30,000 fps, 44100 Hz-compressed.

The sequence is 1280x720 (1) 29,97 fps 48000 Hz - Stereo.

I'm on a learning curve here as I'm still learning editing as well as understanding Adobe.

Any help would be so very appreciated.

Thanks,

Jules

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Aug 16, 2011 9:24 AM   in reply to Jules NYC

What exact versions of Premiere Pro and Adobe Media Encoder? Have you installed the latest updates? There are bug fixes for audio/video synch in the updates for CS5.

What operating system? What kind(s) of source footage? Do you have any third-party effects or codecs installed?

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 16, 2011 5:58 PM   in reply to Jules NYC

> I believe that I have installed all the latest updates.

Please check.

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 17, 2011 1:36 AM   in reply to Todd_Kopriva

I am/was having the same problem.