Skip navigation
Tiffany Upshaw
Currently Being Moderated

New to the Forum

Apr 19, 2012 10:04 PM

Hello! My name is Tiffany Upshaw. I am currently a cinematography student and am asspirting to be an editor once I graduate.

When I edit I always turn to Adobe. So I thought it would be smart to join the forum for it.

I just got back from NAB and am very excited to try out CS6, which should be very soon hopefully. A couple of my friends and I entered the LightIron REDuser 4k competion and got 2nd place. One of the prices was CS6. So I'm excited for that to come in and test it out. When I went to Adobe's booth at NAB it had a lot of interesting new stuff!

Well, I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone and say hello I hope to talk to you all!

Replies 1 2 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 19, 2012 10:25 PM   in reply to Tiffany Upshaw

Welcome to the asylum Tiffany.

Well done on scoring a nice prize as well.

Can you show us what you did to win it?

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 20, 2012 4:14 AM   in reply to Tiffany Upshaw

Nice bit of work!

Welcome to the forum...good place to pick up some tips and tricks.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 20, 2012 8:01 AM   in reply to Tiffany Upshaw

Very nice work - and welcome :)

Ulf

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 20, 2012 8:03 AM   in reply to Tiffany Upshaw

Tiffany,

Welcome and congratulations!

Now sure how the main PrPro forums might get restructured, upon the release of CS 6, so you might want to watch, to see what the MOD's decide.

As you have no doubt seen, and already done, the Video Lounge is a great place for non-technical discussions, or discussions of non-Adobe-products. For technical, Adobe-specific posts, the appropriate product forum (for now, CS 5/5.5, and probably soon CS 6) is perfect.

Good luck, and thanks for sharing your award, plus the link to the piece.

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 20, 2012 8:38 AM   in reply to Tiffany Upshaw

Stephen F. Austin State University.