Skip navigation
Memodeth
Currently Being Moderated

I lost my faith in Adobe.

Apr 22, 2012 11:24 PM

Tags: #photoshop #catalyst #flash #website #cs5.5 #complex #discontinued

I've been using Adobe Master Collection for years and Flash Catalyst was the greatest addition to my workflow. I have no knowledge of Flash Professional whatsoever, I am a designer and I have no knowledge of coding, yet I was able make a pretty complex website using Flash Catalyst CS5.5 only. I was eagerly waiting for its new version, expecting many bugs it had would be fixed, so that I would upgrade my website. I believe this software was an amazing idea and it worked great despite its flaws. It is unfortunate that such an innovative product was discontinued.

For those who want to check my website, made using only Photoshop CS5 and Flash Catalyst CS5.5, here's the link:

http://www.elementsofmsy.com/

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 24, 2012 1:18 AM   in reply to Memodeth

Im also a Designer and started creating mockups with catalyst. it is very nice to use my illustrator or photoshop sketches in catalyst to make them interactive.

on one hand i was wondering why adobe still creates flash tools instead of HTML export. on the other it is a very nice tools which yould be integrated in Illustrator or photoshop or even indesign.

ADOBE, please start creating good tools for professionals again instead of only developing tablet games.

The Idea of catalyst is very good. Add that to illustrator or others instead of just killing a good idea.

Or: what tool could be used instead to create mockups? Please reply

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 24, 2012 5:59 AM   in reply to Memodeth

Is it really true that Catalys will be discontinued?!

Probably one of the most efficient tool, that really improved performance for designers and also developers !!!!????

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 24, 2012 8:13 AM   in reply to mediaprojects

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 24, 2012 8:34 AM   in reply to dichterDichter