Hi, do I lose everything I have been working on while in MUSE beta if I have not completed and uploaded to a server??? Will my work all be saved and move into the new OFFICIAL software (if I pay etc.) --also, I am concerned moving to latest version of MUSE beta will mess up or lose all unfinished work (several projects lost?) -hope this makes sence...
You won't lose the files themselves [unless you personally delete them], you just won't be able to access them until you upgrade to the latest beta [or buy version 1.0 once it comes out].
Every update comes with potenial bugs mefraid [although, thankfully, I don't think I've seen any threads stating that any corrupted their files - that - badly].
Daniel, thank you so much for clearing that up!
So good to know my unfinished sites will funtion the same in newest beta (from the last beta, to the one I am using, seemed slight changes in funtionality) guess I got to move with what's removed or different (unless that's just my learning curve -- getting used to the software)...
Appreciate all the help, and Adobe Muse & team+
Daniel is correct, after the beta all of your exported sites will continue to function (and your .muse files will still be valid, unless you delete them yourself.) You just won't be able to open the .muse files unless you have a subscription.
Europe, Middle East and Africa