Hello! I'm trying to install Adobe Reader and the installtion seems to be redirected to the following server in Sweden: 193-45-15-48.customer.telia.com. I'm assuming this is not a legitimate
Adobe server. Can you please help by letting me know if my assumptions are right and whether you have seen this problem before?
or download the offline installer from http://get.adobe.com/reader/enterprise/
I did downloaded the installation file from that site. I have a tool that keeps track of tcp connections from and to my computer. I noticed the connection to that server when I tried torun/ install the executable I downloaded from the official site. I'm having issues with people consistently intruding my computer that is why I check my internet connections. Thanks for your help.
wrphw wrote:
Is there an offline installer for every Adobe product?
For the free products, yes.
Flash Player: http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/distribution3.html
Shockwave Player: http://www.adobe.com/products/shockwaveplayer/shwv_distribution3.html
North America
Europe, Middle East and Africa
Asia Pacific