Skip navigation
Chesh_1
Currently Being Moderated

Adobe CreatePDF Desktop Printer

Apr 20, 2012 4:46 AM

I have a subscription to Adobe CreatePDF.  I've downloaded the Adobe CreatePDF Desktop Printer and can see it in my list of printers.  However, when I try to print a doc using the Desktop Printer, the doc doesn't print and  I get 'error' under status.  I've tried reinstalling the Desktop Printer but that hasn't helped.  Can you advise?  

Replies
  • David Kastendick
    3,219 posts
    Apr 7, 2010
    Apr 20, 2012 2:16 PM   in reply to Chesh_1

Good day,

What OS are you using?

Try this:

1. Right-click on the Adobe CreatePDF Desktop Printer within your Printers Control Panel and choose Properties.
    2. Click the Ports tab
    3. A port labeled 'Internet Port' should be checked
    4. Click on this port and hit the 'Configure Port' button. 
    5. Make sure your Adobe ID (email address) and password are correctly entered
    6. Try to print a document from Notepad to the CreatePDF Desktop Printer.

If you get a more specific error message, could you please share it?

Hopefully we can get this resolved for you!

Kind regards,

David

|
    Mark as:
  • David Kastendick
    3,219 posts
    Apr 7, 2010
    Apr 27, 2012 3:13 PM   in reply to Chesh_1

Good day Mary,

Unfortunately our forums no longer accept attachments from email.  You can post your screenshot if you log directly into the forum thread to reply.

Internet Explorer 9 is a web browser.  Which version of Windows do you have installed?

Kind regards,

David

|
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 8, 2012 1:24 AM   in reply to Chesh_1