Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Utterly confused about how to do this...

Apr 27, 2012 4:00 PM

Last ditch effort as I have spent 2 days trying to fathom out how this is done, it's midnight and I haven't once been outside in 2 days, nor have I done any other work. I've worked myself to a complete standstill.

As you will have gathered I have no skills nor knowledge of Photoshop but some guys of this parish thus far have given me some very useful advice but it's information that either I can't comprehend or they're unaware of what the starting point is or I am getting in such a mess that I have lost the plot completely and what I need to achieve before I can move on with the album design is that:

I need to clean up that God-awful off-white window and net curtain.

I think I've brought the orange bridesmaid into the realms of OK skin tones - you should have seen her before!

There's a blue rim-light around everyone that I seemed to struggle with so played with the Decontaminate edge but it make the veil flesh coloured so I abandodned that .

Moved onto a hue / saturation layer and clicked on the blue rim-light and moved the slider all the way left which I assume removed all similar blue colour from the whole image (?) but it worked on that one (another)  image but may have adverse effects here as the b'maid's dress in somewhat purple. Or am I wrong about that too?

There was also some other advice from Trevor but such is my desire not to do this any more that I lost the will to live just about earlier, and came to a stop for 2-3hrs when I drooled into my bib and twiddled my thumbs for nothing better to do.

Thankstest.jpg

Replies
  • Trevor Dennis
    5,898 posts
    May 24, 2010
    Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 27, 2012 5:08 PM   in reply to pat agonia