Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Shockwave Crash in Chrome

New Here ,
May 03, 2012 May 03, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone,

Since yesterday I have been experiencing constant crashes of Shockwave Flash Plugin. As a pensioner I am not too experienced with computers but have had great support here in the past! Can anyone help with this?

I have disabled hardware acceleration to no effect.  Flash Player Version is 11.2.202.235 and Chrome is up to date (18.0.1025.168). I have a Dell Inspiron 545. Windows 7 ( 32-bit) Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU  E5300  @ 2.60GHz   RAM 3.00GB.

Many thanks,

Brian.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User

In Google Chrome, Flash player is not a plugin. Instead, it's intergrated into the browser itself and updates automatically in the background.

You need to check the Google database for clues to the problem which you can find here: Google Chrome Known Issues

If you can't resolve the problem, post your questions on the Google Chrome Help forums, link at the foot of the above page because the Adobe forums where you are now only handle issues that are concerned with the Flash plugin.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In Google Chrome, Flash player is not a plugin. Instead, it's intergrated into the browser itself and updates automatically in the background.

You need to check the Google database for clues to the problem which you can find here: Google Chrome Known Issues

If you can't resolve the problem, post your questions on the Google Chrome Help forums, link at the foot of the above page because the Adobe forums where you are now only handle issues that are concerned with the Flash plugin.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines