Skip navigation
Narek Hayrapetyan
Currently Being Moderated

Flash CS6 Closing after second run...

May 9, 2012 8:05 AM

Tags: #help #error #adobe #flash #pro #as3 #bug #close #cs6 #closing #automatically_closing

Hi!, I'm a Flash /Flex Developer, I Have problem with Flash Professional CS6 a few days ago i have downloaded and installed Adobe Professional CS6,  as Trail, and when I run it first time it work, but when I Close, and reopening Flash, the Application  don't starting, and when on red screen writen "Loading Fonts" it's automaticaly closing, without giving any message or error.... please help or answer me what happening, how to solve it??....

Thanks, Regards

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 10, 2012 12:55 AM   in reply to Narek Hayrapetyan

Please delete the prefrence and relaunch app again.

|
    Mark as:
    May 10, 2012 1:15 AM   in reply to Narek Hayrapetyan

C:\Documents and Settings\jjoseph\Local Settings\Application Data\Adobe

delete the flash files in this location and relaunch the app

|
    Mark as:
    May 10, 2012 4:21 AM   in reply to Narek Hayrapetyan

Try once more after deleting order versions prefrences

|
    Mark as:
    May 10, 2012 10:01 AM   in reply to Narek Hayrapetyan

What is the path in windows 7, to delete flash preference? please

|
    Mark as:
    May 14, 2012 2:59 AM   in reply to Narek Hayrapetyan

Found a way to fix crash on startup.  No luck with closing out yet.  Startup has to do with problems loading fonts.  I found this on another forum but if you go to

C:\Users\«YourUserName»\AppData\Local\Adobe\Flash CS6\en_US\Configuration