• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I create a login/password protection in Muse for a HTML5 page or two?

Participant ,
May 14, 2012 May 14, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to Muse.  Can I create a login/password protection for

one of my pages in Muse?

thanks,

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User

The only way to password protect Muse pages today would be to set up secure zones on the hosting side of the house. If you are hosting on Adobe Business Catalyst this is quite possible, but requires a good understanding of the entire BC content management system. You can get a quick sense of what it would take to configure such a secure zone in this BC knowledge base article.

Others have had success with services such as AuthPro.com, JavaScript password protection, or with setting up password pro

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The only way to password protect Muse pages today would be to set up secure zones on the hosting side of the house. If you are hosting on Adobe Business Catalyst this is quite possible, but requires a good understanding of the entire BC content management system. You can get a quick sense of what it would take to configure such a secure zone in this BC knowledge base article.