Skip navigation

After Effects error: Ray-trace 3D ( 5070 :: 0 )

May 8, 2012 3:21 PM

Latest reply: Su Chan, Park, Jan 1, 2014 7:57 AM
Branched to a new discussion.
Replies 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 18, 2012 10:47 AM   in reply to AgNOthree

Yup, i am a 2008 Mac Pro as well.

I should say Premiere CS6 with Mercury acceleration runs like a dream. Infact all other Adobe apps work beautifully. Except AE that is.....

|
    Mark as:
    May 18, 2012 11:21 AM   in reply to Will Lockwood

Hmmm, I'm on a 27" iMac i7 and there is no Computer Cache folder or NVIDIA folder. . .

|
    Mark as:
    May 18, 2012 11:25 AM   in reply to nathantryan

Is this an ATI equipped iMac? If so, there won't be an NVIDIA folder.

This sounds like a different issue. I tested on a 24" system with a 6770M card in it yesterday. Worked fine in 10.7.3 and also after upgrading to 10.7.4. Please file a bug report with the full, system information report included and I will follow up.

|
    Mark as:
    May 18, 2012 11:26 AM   in reply to nathantryan

its not in the root library.  Its in your user home folder library.  so something like    /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/Nvidia/

|
    Mark as:
    May 18, 2012 11:30 AM   in reply to AgNOthree

Nope, not there.  My iMac appears to have an AMD radeon for a graphics card - could that be the problem?  If that's the case I don't know why I have NVIDIA drivers in my system preferences.

|
    Mark as:
    May 18, 2012 11:33 AM   in reply to nathantryan

There won't be a folder there if you are using AMD/ATI gpus.

I'm assuming you have a nvidia control panel, because it was mention to install CUDA to see if that fixed the issue. CUDA is a nvidia technology.

|
    Mark as:
    May 18, 2012 11:36 AM   in reply to Tavis Dunn

Interesting, I've had the NVIDIA driver for a while but I never questioned it.  Could that be interfering somehow?  Should I remove the driver that's installed?

|