Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Pass in another variable thru onFolioData()

May 24, 2012 8:12 AM

Tags: #dps #adobe_dps #dps_api

This is my first time dealing with Adobe DPS and I am trying to pass another variable into the onFolioData function.

Right now my code looks like so:

var init_dps_api = function(productIDs, saleNumbers) {
    var onFolioData = function (data) {
        var len = data.length;

// The library returns an array of folio descriptor objects.  Put them into a hash indexed by something more convenient (ie productId)
        for (var i = 0; i < len; i++) {
            folioDataHash[data[i].productId,data[i].saleNumber] = data[i];
        }

var folio;
        for (var j=0; j<productIDs.length; j++){

folio = folioDataHash[productIDs[j],saleNumbers[j]];

if (folio) {
                    //adobe.dps.store.getPreviewImage(productIDs[j], true, 768, 1024, onPreviewImage2(productIDs[j]));
                    adobe.dps.store.getPreviewImage(productIDs[j], true, 768, 1024, onPreviewImage(productIDs[j],saleNumbers[j]));

}
                else {
                    //console("The productId you have defined for purchase/download does not exist within your Fulfillment account");
                }
        }
    };

var onPreviewImage = function(productID,saleNumber) {      
        var s2= "";
        var folio2 = folioDataHash[productID,saleNumber];

}
}

In the above code you can see that I want to pass in the saleNumber, but it is breaking the page. Is there a way to do this? Can someone from the Adobe team please assist?

Reason for this is that from our jsp pages, we need to pass salenumbers for our Site Catalyst tracking, so I am grabbing the salenumber from the jsp page and passing it via the javascript api to trigger an Omniture function.

Thank you for your time and patience.

B

Message was edited by: BC_Sothebys

Replies
  • Bob Bringhurst
    4,644 posts
    May 29, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated